Writing Makes You Feel Better

It’s been a long time since I’ve written here, but want to share a post from my dear friend John, who, together with my other dear friend Patti, has built an awesome new space for people to write in. It’s called Retrospect. Here’s John’s recent blog post about the science of writing to heal. I wanted to copy their logo here, but it didn’t completely work. I think that’s my web-site-skills letting me down, not their logo’s fault.

RetrospectLogoandtag

They have a lovely logo. Kind of wavy like memories and water and rivers and Rs and swoopy 70s hairdos.

I’ve occasionally taught poetry lessons in this vein, and posted and shared about the space I believe exists between mental health and art. If you want to read (and more importantly write!) your way to longer life and peace of mind, read what John has to say and then go to Retrospect and write. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

