Absent + Retrospect

Have I been so absent? It appears to be true. I have been writing, many many poem drafts, and some dream notebook keeping, but it’s not blogging.

There is a new place where I have written stories, a cool site, Retrospect, that is the brain/love-child of some dear friends of mine. Here’s what they have to say about it.

Retrospect is the place for baby boomers to tell their stories.

Week by week, story by story, we help you capture and share your memories and experiences with family, friends, and fellow boomers. Join the community and contribute your stories to our collective mosaic.

I’ll have to figure out how to hook this all up, but for now you can read my stories here. The image above is from a pattern for making shorts and pants – a pattern very like the one I would have used as a child in the 1960s. I’m on the young end of the Boomer spectrum, but I still have nightmares about those shorts.

(I encourage you to check out Retrospect. There is much there worth reading.)

Leave a Reply

