I am waiting that everything you say by Terry Adams (I Am Waiting Poetry Series)

A cool poem, a cool guy, a longtime friend. What’s not to like and share?

Silver Birch Press

gill_2006
I am waiting that everything you say
by Terry Adams

I am waiting that everything you say will be held against you in a court of law
I am waiting that everything you say will be repeated in the court of the hereafter.
I am waiting that everything you say was said before.
I am waiting that everything you say is the only way you touch.
I am waiting that everything you say is building your home
I am waiting that everything you say will not lie down in your casket
I am waiting that everything you say is solid as anger and invisible as the Pentagon.
I am waiting that everything you say is hoarse with voices of ancient fire and
cried through the breath of the hunted
I am waiting that everything you say is spelled in the ink of need
I am waiting that everything you say…

View original post 443 more words

Leave a Reply

